Some toddlers are using mobile phones for hours each day. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negetive development?

Kids around the ages of 2_5 years old nowadays, are spending a lot of time on cell phones. Parents rely on this option to keep the kids busy, but it can cause serious problems with the childeren's overall mental health. Parents depend on mobile phones to keep toddlers occupied, while completing their daily tasks or practicing different activities in public. The reason for this is the devices' abillity to grab kids' attention easily. With today's technology, cell phones are fast, flexiable, and full of colors, which makes them a quick way to entertain a toddler and give the care takers a decent amount of time to complete a variaty of tasks without worrying about them. Most parents use this option in resturants for instance. Resturants do not necessarly offer many entertainment options, so parents just hand off their phones, so that long waitings for the food can feel much faster for the child. Humens bodies wittness most development when they are younger, that is why the time toddlers spend engaging in different things matter a lot when it comes to thier mental health. The intensive hours spent in front of a screen, creats a habit of getting used to fast dopamine. In another way, childeren should learn how to be patiance, which is somthing that can not be taught if they get offered more screen time the moment they feel bored. In addition, researchers over the years have proved the effect visiual images and bright colors can have in toddlers ' mood and attention span, the more addicted to mobile phones they are, the more short tempared they become. In conclusion, toddlers spend alot of time on cell phones in today's world. The reason being how fast it is with helping them stay busy and entertaind. It is importante that we don't over look the disadvantages of it and the effects it has on the overall development of the kid's mental health.