Some people think that drug addicts should be treated like criminals and sent to jail, while others believe that they should be treated like patients and sent hospital. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that drugs are a real issue. While many people believe that they should be treated like criminals.There is also people think that they should be treated like patients. This essay will be from both points and give some examples. On the one hand,many people believe that we souled be sand them to jail because thay do many problems for people and society.In ather words,it is dangerous to let them around us. in addition,about 54% of people who use drugs are in jail for serious crimes. For example,a person who uses drug lose has mind and kill samone. On the ather hand, also many people believe that we should send them to hospitals because thay can get better with some help.It is also possible to say that we can help them to stop with medical treatments. Moreover,a lot of them becames better versions of themselves after getting their medical help. In conclusion,there are no easy answers to this question.On balance, however,I tend to believe that thay need some help and we should give them a chance to be better.