Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think it is negative for children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although in recent days a significant amount of advertisements aim at children, a number of people contend that it has an adverse effect on the children and should be prohibited. I strongly disagree with this because not only does it allow for social exposure, but it also boosts decision-making. One major reason is that advertising goods and services improves children's social exposure. Brand ambassadors often represent companies in promoting their products. When children are exposed to watching these advertisements, it mostly enhances their awareness. This can be more effective when the face of the brand is a high-profile individual whom they can perceive as a role model. As a result of this, boys and girls will be encouraged to know more about the organisation and even discuss it with friends and family. Another important reason why proponents argue that media promotion of organisations should not be outlawed is that it allows schoolchildren to make better decisions. Most highly competitive companies target engaging endorsements so that the young can find attractive and easy to remember, therefore allowing them to easily persuade their parents on what goods or services to purchase. This ability to make informed decisions about a brand is very pivotal to retaining broadcasts. However, the ones that can be a bad influence on minors should be banned. For instance, a 2022 study in Nigeria found that educational promotions boost minors' decision-making skills by 30%. To conclude, while misleading advertisements are detrimental to children's mental and moral well-being, I am strongly convinced that healthy ones are essential for social interactions and discernment.