Teenagers are facing more problems these days as compared to old days. The reason is that parents are spending less time at home. Agree or Disagree.

In a modern society teenagers can come across various hardships, which lead to a tragic consequences. Some people think that the main reason for this is parents, who spend less time with children at home. I completely disagree with this statement and think that globalization is the most common reason for such a horrible problem. On the one hand, parents play a key role in child's life. They bring up him, teach how to communicate with other people and provide with the moral values. However, when childreen grow up, he or she will need independense in their choices. Obviously, sometimes this leads to negative consequences, but they are also part of a life experience. Therefore, the process of separation is a significant element in building strong personality. In this case, spending less time with teenagers is a common feature, which cannot increase the danger in their lives. On the other hand, global internent has horrible impact on teenager's lives. Internet provides them with ability to find out dangerous thinks like drugs or something like this. While in the past it was hard task to achieve, now, everyone can find all needed information via the internet. Furthermore, government or police cannot cope with such a problem because of absolute anonymity in internet. In addition, internet can be used in order to deceive teenagers or steal personal information, which was impossible before. To sum up, I disagree with the statement that spending less time with teenagers can be a reason for growing problems. Moreover, I think an internet is one of the main reason why teenagers have more issues now.