Some people believe that modern designs for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such spaces? Give your opinion.

One of the most controversial issues related to schools and offices is that having more free space is necessary for those constructions. This essay will examine the benefits and disadvantages of this statement and explain the reasons behind my belief that this is vital. On the one side of the argument, there are individuals who believe that studying or working in a wider room helps pupils or workers feel more comfortable. For example, scholars have more space to rest and meet with other scholars in the school. It creates a friendly atmosphere inside the students' community. Besides, office workers have a capacity for different activities between work sessions. As a result, the stress level among staff decreases, which leads to an increase in efficiency and quality of work. On the other hand, the number of workstations for some workplaces is essential, and some companies can not afford to have such a spare area. For instance, start-ups and small businesses which rent a building for their employees, have to use the given room properly, filling the room with only the necessary items to run the business. Another huge problem is the high maintenance cost of the building. In other words, more workers should be hired in order to keep hygienic conditions. Therefore, they need to spend more money on workers ' salaries. For instance, schools and offices provide salaries to the labourers who work and maintain them. To sum up, even though there are some negative aspects, those can be deterred by small investments spent on the cleanliness of the area, open space should be constructed to have a good and friendly environment within the community. In my opinion, it is more beneficial for scholars and employees to be in a larger place as it impacts positively on their mood and productivity.