Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be share freely.

With the rapid development in our society, people seem to pay more attention to the accessibility of resources, such as scientific research, the business project and the academic world. However, while some people claim that providing all information for everyone is the better way, others suppose that invaluable information should not be completely free of charge. This article is going to explain both aspects and give my opinion afterwards. Assume that people all over the world can easily access all categories of information, education in poor countries can be improved, scientists from different places can work as a team, instead of study individually without efficiency. In terms of academic world, research acceleration is foreseeable, and researcher may easier to reach their personal achievement because of the assistant of opened information. However, it’s undoubted that respect need to be given to the original creators for contribute their time and energy doing the research. In this case, money is a good reward for all creators due to one of the characteristics of money – fairness. Moreover, providing commercial value is a method to identify the information is trustworthy or not. To explain further, for people who are lack of ethical education, they can spread the wrong information to mislead others. Even worse, people might claim that they are the information provider and everyone trust them without checking evidence, as the result, the real provider will receive nothing but sadness. To conclude, the protection of valuable information is a must-need. Using currency is a fair way to implement it. From my perspective, as a note creator who used to share biology information on Instagram, I have experienced more than once that the note took me hours just been stolen from other users. All the effort I put, and all the time I spent were gone. Therefore, I believe that it is undoubtedly a generous behavior to share their original resource to others, meanwhile, the mindset of protect ourselves is necessary to get rid of people with bad intention. In conclusion, originality should be respect, people who genuinely would like to get the resource will find approach to access it. Under this situation, I believe it can become a balance between morality and overall