These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, consumers receive explosive advertisements from different companies. From my perspective, customers are extremely effective by advertising. Owing to ADs, people may purchase items without consideration; therefore, they should be taught more about financial management. First of all, consumers can be influenced by advertising because they are more easily able to receive new knowledge and information with the improvement of the Internet. Traditionally, companies promote their products or services through TV; even though it is still working today, the Internet is more convenient and effective. For example, some cosmetic companies hire influencers to introduce their new products; by sharing reviews with the followers and the target audience, the products can be sold faster and more due to the fame of the influencers. If people are not conscious about the advertisement, it can cause a serious financial crisis. To be clearer, consumers who cannot distinguish between their necessities and wants may be easily affected by the advertisements, and they might purchase what they do not need. To protect them from over-buying, it is necessary to teach them about budget control and to think clearly before purchasing. For instance, one finance expert in Taiwan invented a new method to help those who were easily influenced by advertising. He asked these consumers to organise their budget; moreover, to analyse these promotions, and to do more research on products. Afterwards, people discovered that those goods were unnecessary for them. To conclude, consumers are influenced excessively by advertising because of the Internet. Additionally, advertisements can cause people to purchase what they do not need. To protect them from over-buying, it is better to teach them about financial management, such as budget control.