At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of oldre people. do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, some cities are characterized by a relatively youthful population, with far fewer older residents. I argue that the advantages of this demographic trend outweigh its drawbacks as it provides the strong monument for the long-term national development. On the one hand, this situation may generate certain social challenges. One of these difficulties is facing issue called unemployment. If young population is increased, there will be competition for limited number of job opportunities for them. Another major concern is the increasing pressure on public infrastructure. For example, in Nigeria, more than 20 million children are estimated to be out of school, partly because the country's education infrastructure has been unable to keep pace with its rapidly growing young population. This demonstrates how a large youth population can place enormous pressure on public infrastructure, particularly schools. On the other hand, the benefits of having a larger proportion of young adults are profound. A strong labor force enhances productivity and sustains economic growth. In addition, younger generations often bring innovations as they are more likely to adopt new technologies and develop innovative ideas. For example, many successful technologies are founded by young entrepreneurs. This can not only improve productivity but also create new jobs, and strengthen a country’s global competitiveness. In conclusion, although a relatively large number of young generations may lead to social problems such as an unemployment and pressure on public infrastructure, the advantages namely a labor force and greater innovations, clearly outweigh the disadvantages. This demographic structure if managed wisely, can serve a powerful driver of national development.