Many children today are overweight. This is a serious issue. Give the reasons for this and give the solutions to fix this problem.

The world has greatly changed, and this includes how children live. Child obesity is a serious problem in many countries. This is a serious global health issue. This essay will examine the reasons for this and give the solutions to fix this problem. On the one hand, childhood obesity is caused by several reasons. First, ordering fast food is a major cause of obesity. This food is prepared in oil and has many calories, making it unhealthy. Also, children do not like sitting down to healthy family dinners and would rather order junk food. Second, not exercising also contributes to this problem. Children are not active as they sit in front of their computers for hours playing video games. They are not doing any physical activity. Finally, children consume far too much sugar. They drink too much soda, which is high in sugar. They also snack on sweets and chocolate. Moreover, on the other hand, there are multiple solutions to solve this problem. First, children need to change their diet. They must eat healthier food, such as fruits and vegetables and avoid fast food. Also, parents must follow a plan to eliminate junk food from the menu. Second, children must exercise regularly. They should enjoy the outdoors and walk, ride or swim. They can also join a gym or sports club and have regular activities. Finally, sugar must be removed from their diet. They should drink more water and healthier juices. Also, candy and sweets must be replaced by healthy snacks. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are many different factors that contribute to child obesity. However, there are a number of excellent solutions to alter this and reverse the problem.