Some people claim that the goal of education is to create individuals useful for society, while others believe that realizing our own dreams must be the key to education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some harbour a belief that the goal of education is to make people useful to society, whilst others emphasise the importance of helping people realise their dreams. I am inclined to stand neutrally with both sides as they are both important outcomes that education intends to achieve. This essay will dive into both sides in a comprehensive manner before explaining my own opinion. Initially, some people highlight that education equips people with professional knowledge, which enables them to contribute to society by using their expertise. Indeed, education plays an indispensable role in promoting social progress. Learners are able to acquire the information and knowledge they need through learning, which establishes the foundation of their future career paths. Many people in the world do not pay attention to pursuing their dreams, while still giving back to society by working hard on their jobs. At the other end of the spectrum, education provides students with access to understanding themselves. Learning allows students to explore the world and reach their full potential. When individuals find their real desires, the desires will motivate them to deepen their understanding of the things they are interested in. The motivation will lead to profound influences on personal achievements. Eventually, the results turn into social growth when people endeavour to trace their dreams. In conclusion, despite the fact that education helps create helpful residents in society, its significant impact on supporting people in identifying their dreams cannot be ignored. Therefore, education should not only focus on cultivating useful skills but also stress the significance of realising students' dreams.