Nowadays, tourists and scientists are allowed to travel to remote natural environments. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's fast-paced world, there is an increased interest among researchers and tourists in visiting rural places without any restrictions. While it has some upsides, the downsides, such as leading to contamination due to frequent visits and diseases caused by extreme conditions, can be far greater than broadening knowledge and enjoying new experiences, which are some of benefits of going to these places. On the one hand, one of the advantages of scientists visiting rural places is that these areas can help them expand their knowledge about Earth. This is because remote environments have unique species, allowing researchers to understand the complexity of life which can shed light on how people can adapt to new life forms. In addition, adventurers can experience new extreme sports in these areas, and they improve their skills because remote places have different kinds of geography that makes acquiring new abilities easier. For instance, well-known remote places, such as Antarctica and Greenland, provide an enormous amount of information, enabling polar explorers to broaden their knowledge about how species gradually overcome challenges, which seem impossible to adapt to. Thus, these visits not only give scientists opportunities to improve their knowledege but also allow adventurers to expand their capabilities. On the other hand, this allowance has detrimental effects on the environment, which presents some drawbacks. The reason for this is that the urge to experience new rural places leads to drawing people's attention, which threatens the environment of untouched places. As a result, travellers need more transportation vehicles to reach these areas, which results in an increase in carbon emissions that deteriorate the air quality. To illustrate, deforestation, sparked by building new infrastructure for new tourist buildings, has given rise to irreversible environmental problems in Patagonia, which has become one of the most popular tourist destinations recently. This is because the changing pattern in forests leads to a threat of extinction of some species. Thus, there is a negative link between the travel allowance to the remote place and environmental issues. In conclusion, although it has some benefits, the drawbacks of allowing access to visiting rural places makes it difficult to preserve natural habitat and prevent species from extinction. These drawbacks create major problems in future, which cannot be reversed by any methods, which outweigh the benefits.