parents should be held responsible for childrens act. what is your opinion?

Who should be held responsible for the wrong actions of a child? Should caretakers be questioned about it or just the committer? I am of the opinion that parents are the only authority to look after and train a child; therefore, who else could be blamed if not them? First of all, the character of the children certainly depends on the training they receive from their parents, and they could be held legally responsible if their kid does anything illegal. To elaborate, a kid at a younger age learns what he sees during his upbringing because of the early age learning process. Consequently, if he had spoiled at that part of the age and gained a detrimental experience, then the only individuals worth blaming are the parents. Therefore, the offence committed by a non-adult must be a legal offence of the parents as well. Additionally, most countries have no laws for the underage, and in case of theft or some other mishap, only the guardians can be questioned. For example, in the USA the person under 18 is not an independent citizen, during this span of life, their caretakers have to cater to and educate them. If a child within that age group is caught violating the law, his fosters would be arrested by the police along with the kid, resulting in a penalty or a fine for them. Hence, there is no other option left in such cases besides arresting the parents. In conclusion, it is often thought that parents should legally be questioned for the wrongdoings of their kids. From my perspective, it is certainly the only logical case; otherwise,a child could not abide by the law. Furthermore, the responsibility of spoiling him falls on the guardians alone.