while some keep pets for personal pleasure and other purpose, other feel that it is a selfish decision. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Whether people keep pets for personal pleasure and other purposes or it is a selfish decision is a source of controversy.I will shed light on both views and reveal my personal perspective regarding this issue. On the one hand, those who think that keeping pets is a selfish decision have their own respective arguments. First of all, all species have a right to be free and enjoy their life without human intervention or other kinds of human factors, so restricting them with limited living areas and halting their enjoyment of life can be considered as a kind of wicked manner. To cite an example, today it is an observable fact that many animals are kept in captivity, which directly affects their both mental and physical health adversely. Secondly, pets at home can not do enough physical exercises, leading them to be poorly immune and develop some undesirable illnesses, which can end their life. On the other hand, I, like many others tend to believe that people usually keep pets at home due to several reasons that can not be overlooked. To begin, people, especially the elderly and the ones who live alone at home, keep pets in order to make their lives more colourful and enjoyable. For instance, pets at home can,sometimes, help them to get rid of stress by playing with them and immersing those people in activities which strengthen their bond with life. Furthermore, pets, such as dogs, can safeguard their owners and homes. Therefore, in almost every part of the world, dogs are mainly kept for the purpose of protection To sum up, while some individuals believe that keeping pets is a selfish decision, I hold the view that people have understandable reasons for keeping pets at home or living places.