There are those who feel that a university education is the doorway to a successful life, and others who consider that this notion is obsolete. Discuss both perspectives and provide your viewpoint

Some people state that a university education is a major milestone for a successful future. However, some argue that universities are not the only factors to achieve order in life. I strongly disagree with the power of holding a degree. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives. Nowadays, it is required to stay in the competition for candidates since companies select the best ones. A university education helps students in this regard because it provides the qualification for the business area and the trust for recruiters to show that graduates are already sufficient to start their tasks. For example, a software engineer possesses more chance of being hired than a person who has only taken some coding classes from a course. Consequently, the engineer becomes more valuable and a potential future asset for the HR departments. On the other hand, soft skills are required to follow a considerable career path. Because, the firms are in need of many good leaders who are able to communicate clearly and listen to the employees' ideas and feedback, and these are not truly taught in the universities. For instance, one candidate speaking only the mother tongue without a degree can show off in a better way than a bilingual person having studied his/her master, taking into account that a person without a diploma knows how to treat others without humiliation and with respect. Hence, this professional can be found reliable and followed by others to run the business with faith. In conclusion, holding a degree is considered a great way to guarantee a successful life. Though, there are other elements we have to learn to carry more weight in the job market. I believe that soft skills are the most powerful skills companies use to eliminate applicants. In my opinion, this will never change in the upcoming years since enterprises will stay persistent in choosing the soft-skilled people from the pool.