Should parents be obliged to immunise their children against common childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choese not to immunise their children? What is your view of this practice?

Immunization should be an important topic of discussion, and parents should be adequately informed about the effectiveness of immunising kids. While it is important to have the choice not to immunise your children, it is crucial for guardians to know how important it is for guardians to fight against any childhood diseases. In this essay, I will be elaborating on my view, examining both aspects. I believe that while we cannot force guardians to adhere to this practice of kids getting immunised, it will be effective to create an awareness program, elaborating on the importance and how this preventive measure can save the kids from future ailments, which can promote informed decisions by the parents. However, individuals could also have the right to determine not to embark; reasons could potentially be that, from past experiences of children wrongly immunised by unprofessional medical personnel, have caused a scare in the mental health of guardians, and as a result, they choose not to comply with the processes. For example, there have been experiences of so many individuals losing their legs, hands, and a host of other ailments, which were a result of wrong doses administered by the medical team. While I understand that guardians should not be forced to get their wards immunised, I believe the goverment with joint efforts of medical professionals in respect to this, can create more knowledge and ensure the medical teams are properly given the right training. There should be measures put in place to ensure guardians understand what they stand to lose or gain. To conclude, although guardians should have the right to make a decision in their children's upbringing, I believe that children getting immunised should be compulsory. This policy not only protects the kids but also the community, making it a public health measure.