In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing-debate over people's salaries, particularly when it comes to high salaries. While some individuals feel that these high salaries have a positive impact on the country, others argue that the government ought to impose a ban on high salaries by confining them within an upper limit. I strongly believe that high income leads to paying high taxes that enables the country to invest in many areas, which play a crucial role in developing the country's infrastructure, education and healthcare. This essay will elaborate on two opposite views with relevant examples, and it will demonstrate my position. On the one hand, the country requires an enormous amount of money to invest in covering its citizens ' needs, such as infrastructure, education and healthcare systems. Predominantly, the money comes from its citizens ' taxes, which make up a large portion of the government's budget. Hence, these taxes are regulated based on people's annual income by deducting a portion from their salaries. The higher the income, the higher the tax rate on a salary. For instance, a person who has a high income makes a greater contribution to the country's economy than a worker who has a low income. Thus, if the number of these high earners increases, they can boost the economy. On the other hand, only a small number of people have a high income, leading to irreversible problems. These issues, such as the widening income gap among citizens, ultimately result in social degradation. Therefore, this gap creates a space where high earners can benefit from others' poverty, allowing them to gain power. As a result, they can influence the government with their economic power, and take control of the country to implement whatever laws they want. To illustrate, India has a high- income class where wealthy individuals influence state governors by using their economic power, leading to the implementation of regulations in their own favor. In conclusion, although some people believe that high salaries have some detrimental effects on citizens ' lives, I firmly maintain that these salaries are fundamental pillars of the country's investments in developing its facilities and improving these facilities' conditions, which makes the country great.