Nowadays pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly impact on both the individuals and society? To what extent do you agree?

Today, People are affected by the pollution and waste, which are rising excessively. I strongly agree with this statement because of the high levels of consumption in society.

The society is using a lot of resources, which are not biodegradable, such as plastic. This material is pretty popular in this recent generation. Many products are packaged in paper to avoid germs or airborne bacteria. However, this material finishes at the rivers or water ecosystems, bringing a lot of contamination. For example, in Japan, a lot of fruits such as oranges and bananas are covered with plastic paper, and when these are bought, they get plastic paper to take them home. This practice creates a negative impact on the planet's conservation, directly affecting society.

On the other hand, the levels of pollution are rapidly impacting society due to the levels of CO2 emitted by the use of cars and industries. Although there are electric cars, most cars in big cities run mainly on petrol, which impacts air quality. China is a clear example; the number of cars, especially at peak hours, is affecting the quality of the air, obligating people to use a face mask to protect themselves. Therefore, I believe that pollution impacts the lifestyle of people around them.

In conclusion, I think the waste and pollution are increasing drastically, creating significant impacts on society. This can be evidenced in the use of non-biodegradable resources and the high levels of CO2 in big cities.