It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is essential to have public outdoor places in urban and rural areas. Squares and parks play a critical role in physical activities and social gatherings. From my perspective, I completely agree that cities should provide green spaces to community for better life. Firstly, urban cities that have outdoor places like parks, help people to do physical activities, such as exercises and sports. Which maintain and reduce cardiovascular disease and obesity. For example, Hyde Park in New York City is the largest park in the world, it encourages community to do sports like bicycle and running everywhere and anywhere to decrease obesity. As a result, parks with green spaces help people to do what they love and make them happy. Furthermore, public outdoor places boost families to social gatherings for play, talk or study with friends. Beside,They could meet a tourists, and tell them about the city and what they have for tourism. For instance, there are teenagers doesn't have friends to go with, but if they decide to go to the park, they will meet people there and could be friends or neighbors. In addition, outdoor places encourage society to clean the place before they leave, which is a good behavior to keep the city clean. In conclusion, I believe that cities should provide green spaces and public outdoor places to support health lifestyles and social gatherings that promote the development of sustainable communities. In addition, urban areas must be clean and safe to attract tourists and visitors from other countries to come and explore the region.