Prevention is better than cure – researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Prevention, which is basically the avoidness of disease before its occurance, can save millions of dollars annually. As a resault, it is widely thought that investing in its measures is more beneficial, than spending on cure diseases. I partially agree with this opinion and, I will support my point of view by providing relative examples. Firstly, preventive medicine is an essential part of the medical field and, its role in reducing the healthcare budget can not be neglected. For instance, health campiagns to increase the awareness of diabetes in my community have reduced the amount of money spent on importing diabetic medications. Following a healthy lifestyle by consuming high protein food and exercising, was defenitely cost-effective not just in my country, but also in many parts of the world. In addition, the demonstration of good hand hygine in the media was able to deacrese the number of patients admitted to hopitals suffering from gastrointesstinal diseases. This fact was confirmed by a papper published by the Gulf Medical School. However, there are various health issues which can not be prevented, considering the last pandemic as an example. If governments did not spend on biological researches, scientists would not be able to develop a vaccine against COVID-19 virus. So that, it is necessary to encourage medical researching and treating diseases to face any serious condition in the future. In conclusion, prevention should always be considered as a priority in global healthcare system. Also, cure - researching and illnesses treatment are crucial part of this system.