At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young aults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that some countries have a smaller elderly population than the youngesters. While this issue has both advantages and disadvantages, I strongly believe that the benefits are more significant. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. There are several disadvantages associated with this issue. One of the main drawbacks is that it requires a large number of available job opportunities. This means that the job market would be more competitive, which can have a negative impact on career seekers such as fresh graduates. Another negative point is that society needs more educational facilities. This is often caused by an increasing number of students, especially when the educational infrastructure can not meet the high demands at the present time. For example, a school which has only a limited number of classrooms,which are already full, may not be able to offer sufficient empty spaces for new students. On the other hand, the advantages of this issue are more significant. One major merit is that young people play a crucial role in the productivity of companies in different sectors, which can positively affect the long-term economic growth of the country. In addition, a reduction in healthcare costs is another positive point. If this situation continues, it is likely to lead to lower pressure on the government. For instance, younger people usually have higher levels of physical health; as a result, they are less likely to use the government healthcare financial support. In conclusion, this issue can bring both benefits and drawbacks. However, I believe that its merits, such as positive impact on the country’s economic growth and reduction of healthcare costs, are more significant.