Nowadays,many parents put a lot of pressure on their child to succeed academically. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it's a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays,many parents put a lot of pressure on Thor child to succed academically. I believe that putting this pressure is helpful till a certain limit but over pressuring the child might lead to negative impacts too. Parents put this pressure on their children because if the society and also because they want Thor children to get into best universities across the world. Pressuring then motivates and also encourages the students to work harder. Children take up this pressure as a task which they want to achieve, hence they end up working harder than they think they could. Many toppers also claim that they were only able to score because their parents put healthy pressure on them. On the other hand,constant nagging and over pressuring the child impacts their mental health, as the children might think that they are not good enough and have a sense of self doubt. This leads to the children scoring even lesser than their potential. There are even many cases of students who take their life because of extreme academic pressure. In conclusion, pressure has both positives and negatives but if it is given in an healthy way to the students it helps them thrive academically. However,constant nagging may lead to worse consequences. Hence, the positives outweigh the negatives and I believe that pressure can act as a booster for academic success.