Some people think that in order to be successful in business one has to study at university, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Whereas some people assume that a university education is not an obligation to build a shiny business career, others believe that a major degree increases the chance of success. However, it is inevitable to mention that individuals with high-level education possess a favour in a business environment. This essay explains this view in detail. First of all, there are many examples of success stories which include great achievements without holding a license degree, as some kick-start studies in their areas of interest from an early age. These are the self-educated types, because they experience lots of real-life cases within common practices. For instance, many individuals are able to learn coding or programming without spending time in the faculty through online teaching platforms and training programs, with a self-defined pace and control over studying. Hence, they work on a variety of assignments and problems, and prepare themselves for possible enterprise opportunities, since they can already analyse and practice daily tasks even before they turn 18. On the other hand, students attend universities not only to gain technical competence in their subjects, but also to acquire some skills, such as discipline, how to approach complexity, how to research effectively, and dedication to a purpose. These skills are the elements that today's business success in business demands. For example, employees with an academic background are significantly capable of task completion on time, attention to detail, finding root causes and possible ways out of their cases, and handing over the deliverables without giving up until the end. Thus, they seem to have advantages in their companies to get promoted and also earn higher salaries as a consequence of their accomplishments, which result from owning more versatility than non-graduates. To summarise, although it is possible to become a winner in business without a bachelor's or master's diploma, universities teach other crucial skills which are required to be deemed successful. Teenagers should be aware of these skills, and so try to select and attempt one major subject, to expand their horizons for a considerable adaptation to their business lives and comprehension of what a rewarding business life needs.