Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discus both views and give your opinion.

It is widespread belief that, globalization has both benefits and drawbacks.In this essay firstly I will examine the advantages of the globalization before discussing disadvantages. One obvious upside to this tendency, globalization boosts the economy. What I mean by this is that, globalization encourages international trade and investment, creating more job opportunities and increasing economic growth.It increases the unemployment rate of countries. Therefore, countries can improve their economies and reduce unemployment.Another possible advantage, people have access technology and knowledge. To illustrate, countries can easily share new technologies, scientific discoveries, and educational resources.It improves people’s quality of life and provide accessibility. Consequently, technological progress spreads more quickly around the world. Turning to the disadvantages, this situation leads to loss of traditional culture.Simply put, as global brands and foreign culture become more popular, local customs, languages, and traditions may gradually disappear. This may damage country’s cultural heritage and have a impact on future generation. Thus, cultural diversity may decline over time. Another disadvantage is that, this situation may cause to environmental problems. In other words, the increases international trade and transportation leads to higher carbon emissions and more pollution. As a result, globalization can result in climate change and environmental degradation. In conclusion, however globalization has advantages for increasing economic growth and technology, there are also drawbacks to cultural heritage and environmental problems.