Some people say that parents have more important roles to play in children development.However, others argue that friends and television have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether parents play a more important role is children ’s development or friends and television have the most significant impact. while friends and television can have a positive impact on children ’s personal and professional growth, I firmly believe that parents contribute significantly to children ’s long-term development. Supporters of parents claim that they enable children to develop their essential life skills, such as critical thinking, problem-solving, communication and creativity by encouraging them to participate actively in various activities such as household chores and thinking independently. As a result, these skills act as catalysts for their personal and social development. In addition, parents provide children with valuable lessons about different aspects of life and guidance to solve their problems more efficiently, broadening their horizons. For example, parents teach children how to communicate with others respectfully in social settings, helping them improve their communication skills. Consequently, they can exchange their ideas and thoughts easily with others, which can deepen their knowledge and see the world from other perspectives. Thus, parents play fundamental roles in children’ development. On the other hand, critics argue that friends and television are more likely to play a significant role in children ’s growth. Television allows children to broaden their understanding of various subjects, such as history, which can help them develop a better knowledge of different cultures, traditions, and customs, which can improve their communication and critical thinking skills. Similarly, friends share similar interests, particularly in fields such as technology, which can help children to improve their technological skills highly valued in today’s digital world. For example, children by sharing their understanding of computer science with their peers develop their digital skills and become more master in the field, fostering their personal and professional growth. Hence, friends and television can also lay the foundation for children ’s growth. To sum up, form my perspective, while friends and television can help children develop their practical skills while gaining deeper knowledge of sciences, parents are more likely to play an indispensable role in children ’s development because they provide them with real-life experience and valuable guidance to reinforce their interpersonal skills.