Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, the widespread of the technology has enabled many individuals to perform work virtually. While this development has some drawbacks, I believe that the upsides outweigh the downsides because it provides greater flexibility and efficiency. This essay will discuss both sides before explaining why I hold this view. One of the greatest advantages of working from home is that it provides greater flexibility. Employers can work in their own space without getting tied to a particular location. This not only will improve their work -life balance but it also enhance their productivity. Another advantage is that it will improve the efficiency. Staff does not need to travel to work, which saves their time and they can attend family commitments. To exemplify, working parents can able to attend family events while maintaining productivity in work. Therefore, remove jobs are beneficial for employees.  Admittedly, one disadvantage is that employees feel more isolated when they work virtually. This reduces face-to-face interaction, which may lead to affect team work and collaboration in some organizations. Also, this may sometimes blur boundaries between work and personal life. People feel stress out and burnout when they can access their work from home, as a result, they may feel pressured. Consequently, this negative side is relatively minor compared with overall benefits. In conclusion, although working remotely reduces social interaction, I believe that the advantages clearly outweigh its disadvantages. The flexibility and efficiency in work provide long-term benefits to the working staff.