Some people think that the government should invest more in public health and less in other areas such as education and infrastructure. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue whether governments should allocate more finances to the public health sector than study and development. I partially agree with this unequal investment because no matter health is an important factor for the growth of nations, balanced financial aid is essential for other sectors too. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are a myriad of reasons why people think there is a need for more investment in human wellness and less in teaching and buildings. Foremost, health can always be considered as the primary factor for the growth of a nation. For example, as per the annual report of the Human Development Index last year, no sooner did countries like Norway and Sweden allocate substantial funds for public health than their status in human growth and standards increased up to 20 points. Hence, if statutory bodies spend more on this sector, they may ensure a healthy future for their citizens and ultimately it will be beneficial for the sustainable growth of the nation. However, areas related to study and infrastructure are important as well. This is because, if there is less funding for these areas, the common facilities will surely be halted. To exemplify, it can be difficult for common people to reach the hospital if there are no good roads and transportation means. In addition, as educational facilities can make good doctors to serve people, the lower the funding in this sector the lower the quality of the professionals. Therefore, these sectors do require equal funds from the government to ensure their smooth functioning. To conclude, though I advocate the statement that the allocation of funds should be there for public health due to its high impact on the development of nations, equal funding is required to be allocated in the rest of the sectors.