Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the cademic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that information is indispensable these days. While it is a commonly held belief that information should be shared publicly, especially in scientific research, corporation, and the academic sector. There is an opposing arguement stating that a proportion of information is too necessary and valuable to be shared with no limitations. On one hand, proponents of sharing information often point to the opportunities ambitious individuals could benefit from. In other words, talents may be discovered from the shared business reports and scientific researches. In addition, sharing data could potentially create entrepreneurs in diverse fields. For instance, an finance student in an American University figured out a way to do cash flows in only 15 minutes using advanced technologies, and he said in an interview that public information about budgets of hundreds of companies helped him to invent this method. On the other hand, there are some information that may cause issues if they were published. The primary reason is that some data are dangerous and life-threatening. A clear example of this can be seen in nuclear centres, if any information about its methods or experiments are shared by accident, it will potentially cause deaths because some people are curious to conduct hazardous experiments. Furthermore, critics of publishing all information are concerned of some controversial data that creates social uncertainty. In conclusion, there is no straightforward response to the presented question, On balance, however, I tend to believe that the benefit of humanity should be prioritized, therefore information should be shared as possible in various fields.