Some people say that in the digital age, theaters and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment online. Others argue that theaters and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, several people believe that theatres and cinemas are not as important as before. While, other people think that theatres and cinemas are still as common as usual. This essay will discuss both views, and I will give my own opinion. On the one hand, there are some reasons for people who think these are not important anymore. First, multiple people prefer to watch movies at home because it is a safe time and cheaper. They feel relaxed while, watching their movies without any roles. Also, some people like to have a real meal when they watch movies, not just a sample snack. Second, they could watch their movies online rather than sitting through them. Also, some people who are often busy prefer to use online instead of going to theatres or cinemas because it saves time. On the other hand, plenty of people believe that theatres and cinemas are still important. First, theatres and cinemas preserve culture and art. Also, they can be useful in other way such as creating jobs for students. For example, people know about many different cultures and traditions from theaters and cinemas. Second, many people have fun when they go to theatres and cinemas. Theatres and cinemas became part of society and the most common idea for spending time with friends and family. Therefore, they become the most enjoyable activities and the common way to gain knowledge about the cultures. In conclusion, while watching entertainment online becomes more popular, theatres and cinemas still offer a unique cultural and social experience that makes them valuable. I believe that theatres and cinemas are still important for economic and cultural reasons.