Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise

With the rapid growth of technology, advanced innovative tools are being implemented in every field, including medicine. Owing to these developments, a significant number of diseases can be prevented through vaccines. This tendency has sparked an intense debate about vaccination. A number of individuals believe that there should be rigid regulations for parents to vaccinate their children against certain diseases, whereas others claim that it must be at one's discretion. To begin with, the invention of a vaccine was one of the best medical achievements, and it has saved the lives of millions of people so far. To hinder the spread of serious diseases beforehand or avoid a pandemic or epidemic, medical professionals have always recommended that children be immunised from an early age. This is mainly because of the fact that kids are not aware of the consequences of illnesses. As children's immune systems are not strong enough, viruses and bacteria may harm them more easily. Therefore, governments ought to introduce mandatory laws requiring parents to vaccinate their offspring. On the other hand, a number of individuals claim that some vaccines have side effects that may be more dangerous than the illness. Furthermore, in rural areas, the majority of individuals underrate medical advancements and prefer traditional methods to fight off diseases. These sceptical views result in some people considering that compulsory vaccination is absurd. In conclusion, the well-being of children is crucial. Thus, I firmly believe that mandatory vaccination must be regulated by law, at least against common diseases.