Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it has been suggested across the world people are using bicycles as a popular mode of transport. A few individuals argue that pedal cycles are efficient way of travelling whereas, some other dissidents bring forward the notion. There are some advantages and disadvantages to this trend. In this essay, I will discuss the both views and give relevant example regarding present situation. On the one hand, there are numerous more benefits to cycling. Firstly, introducing of bicycles in societies leads to a decrease in greenhouse gas emissions and air contamination. To make an example, it also removes traffic jam is actively using of private cars because it has zero contribution towards environment damage. In other words, a recent study has showed that about 98% of Dutch nation do not suffer from severe health illness, such as diabetes and heart attack since their childhood, they have chosen two-wheelers as a mechanism of transport. Thus, this is beneficial in large cities owing to the fact that community can ride their bikes in a separate lane and ought not to wait in traffic jams. Despite these prerogatives, there are obvious disadvantages of bikes. First of all, bicycles are not as convenient as cars or public transport and they also do not include delightful vehicles like air conditioning and entertainment. Alternatively, due to the factors mentioned above, a person may get tired if they ride a bike for hours. So, in that way bicycles are becoming unpopular among city visitors. In conclusion, the benefits of using bicycles easily outweigh the adverse characteristics. Bicycles are helping visitors by avoiding traffic congestion and time delays, as well as why people are reluctant to ride a bicycle due to its tiredness and limited parking options