Some people say that schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an increasingly common idea nowadays that attending school is not a vital part of children's lives because they could study the same subjects and concepts at home, with the availability of information through the internet. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with the given statement. Initially, a child could make new relationships and connections during school. Which effectively means it enhances confidence and soft skills that will benefit him in the future, also connections could help him whether by opportunities or business partnerships in later life. In addition, these relationships and school years will be non-forgetted memories when he graduates. For instance, a recent study from an American University revealed that 70 per cent of individuals have the dream of going back to school years. Furthermore, the education centre is a daily routine that prevents autism and boredom, it is not only a place to receive theoretical information. In other words, online education could potentially cause autism and depression as a result of not engaging with members of society. Moreover, schools provide beneficial mentorship that remote learning will never be able to provide. A clear example of this can be seen in the majority of schools, where there is a Department of Mentorship that mainly focuses on assisting students to achieve their personal objectives and shape strong personalities. In conclusion, despite individuals holding varied points of view, I firmly believe that it is essential for minors to pursue early levels at an educational facility because of advantageous perks that remote school do not provide.