Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this competitive world, selecting to work for a big enterprise or a small one is a significant concern for many recruiters. Consequently, some people believe that working in a large company is more beneficial than in a small one. I do firmly agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain the advantages, such as having tremendous career development and providing attractive work staff benefits. On the one hand, the small business can be an effective place for expressing opinion of employees, who do not have to wait for lengthy superiors' orders. For example, when I worked as an Accountant in a small finance company in Singapore, I could promptly decide most financial cases in solving the customer complaints without acquiring the acknowledgement of directors except my superior project manager. Therefore, within the small team, employees can perform faster with a reduction in the stress of jobs assigned. On the other hand, the big organisation can promote more professional people, and offer more varied benefits. For instance, when I used to work as a Treasury Assistant in the Manufacturing Industry, I could have worked together with other skilled people to help me upgrade my work status. Such a big industry was so well-organised that I could comfortably learn a lot of job tasks with the help of advanced technologies such as the SAP software training. Thus, it led me to be promoted to Treasury Officer in a short period. In addition, this work provided me with lots of facilities such as ferry transportation, staff catering, excursions, training, and health insurance. Apparently, huge companies can only have this kind of fruitful facilities and benefits for their stakeholders. In conclusion, while some argue that small companies are better for personal suggestions, I strongly believe that the larger the companies people join, the more continuous improvement leads to their lives.