Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

In this modern era, it is undeniable that people buy commodities after considering a lot of things. Some individuals believe that cost is the only factor to consider while buying the commodity. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement, and I will discuss my thoughts with some examples. Firstly, some buyers are health-conscious; they usually buy products which have better ingredients rather than focusing on item value. To elaborate, some products are manufactured with artificial ingredients, and those who have good knowledge about ingredients prefer to buy products, which have more natural content. For instance, as per a recent report by the Indian Consumer Department, 80% of purchasers prefer to buy juices which are high in expenditure from the grocery stores compared to cold drinks, which are less expensive than juices. Thus, consumers buy products based on their ingredients. Secondly, people never think about price when buying products because they want to fulfil their needs. To illustrate, these days, due to inflation, most essential products are expensive, but the community knows that without those products, it will be hard to survive. Hence, they prefer to buy them without thinking about price. For example, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, prices of milk are skyrocketing these days, but it is an essential product for shoppers, and the sale of this product has doubled since the pandemic. Therefore, buyers buy products based on their needs rather than based on price. In conclusion, value is the vital factor for some consumers, when they spend money on products, but the sale of the product also depends on its ingredients and the needs of people. Thus, consumers see other factors also when they buy products