Today, in modern society, fast food is growing and playing an important role in daily life. Many people think it has many benefits, but other don’t agree. Let’s consider what are the advantages and disadvantages of conve

Nowadays, most individuals in developed countries prefer to have fast food due to their busy lifestyles rather than cooking on their own. Although some think having a fast meal could be beneficial in so many ways, others feel it could bring different types of health issues. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of having junk food and why the disadvantages outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, most people hardly have time to cook in their busy lifestyle, moreover, it is very time-consuming. For example, people spend over 3-4 hours every day preparing their meals, though it takes only 1 hour in total to consume them. Therefore, people prefer to save those 4 hours by quickly getting into a junk food chain such as McDonald's.Donald's, KFC and Burger King. In addition, they feel it saves a lot of unnecessary costs. For instance, money spent on gas, spices, and other cookery items could be easily saved.

On the other hand, what is the point of making your lifestyle easier by putting your well-being at risk? Individuals may feel they save a lot of time and money, but they have completely forgotten the health issues it could bring. Obesity is one of the biggest problems many countries face at the moment. For instance, in the USA, 58% of adults fall under the obesity category. And a survey done at Melbourne University has proven that 85% of heart-related matters are caused by people`s bad behaviour when it comes to their meal choices.

In conclusion, even though fast food saves time and money, it could bring many disadvantages to your body. Especially, some diseases could cause you to suffer until you die. Because of that, it is important to give priority to your fitness and make your own meals. In my opinion, it not only helps you to be healthy, but it also helps you to have control of yourself.