Many children today are overweight. This is a serious health problem. Give the reasons for this problem and give solutions.

Society is very different today from the past.The problem of childhood obesity is a very serious issue. It has changed the health of many children. This essay will examine the reasons for being overweight and the solutions to that problem.

There are many reasons why children today are overweight. First, junk food is one of the main causes of being overweight. For example, many children eat junk food everyday that makes them gain weight. Also, eating this food causes some serious heart problems. Second, avoiding exercise can cause being overweight. For instance, children avoid exercises and that makes them lazy and increases their weight. Also, because they hate exercise, and they do not do it, this reason causes weight gain to occur rapidly. Third, young children today consume sugar all the time. For example, they eat sugar and that increases insulin. Also, they eat candy, sweets and chocolate often. They also drink soda like Pepsi, which is full of sugar. that makes them overweight because sugar transforms into fat in the liver.

There are many solutions to combat child obesity. First, eating healthy food helps to get rid of overweight. For example, people should eat fibre and fruits to keep fit. Also, people should eat protein food such as meat,lamb and chicken. Second, doing sports can assist us to get rid of being overweight. For instance, swimming can build muscles that assist us to combat overwieght. Also, people can do cardio to reduce being overweight. Third, removing sugar is a good way to lose weight. For example, removing sugar and put natural sugar can help children lose weight. Also, people can replace sugar with fiber that can reduce insulin.

In conclusion,it is easy to see that the overweight problem for children has many reasons. However,it also has some excellent solutions.