In some countries and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing .what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, there has been a drastic degradation with respect to medical and physical conditions among the residents of some nations. This essay tends to discuss why this condition has happened, and we will discuss its solutions.

Firstly, in the contemporary era, with the rapid advancement of technology and the widespread use of social media, people are getting things handy. They prefer to spend their leisure time while playing online games, scrolling reels and videos instead of focusing on exercise and physical sports. Secondly, the fast-paced lifestyle has changed the eating habits of the new generation. For example, as per the report of the food department of India, people eat 40% more junk food than they used to consume before 5 years. Having excessive fat in the meal can directly affect their body structure and metabolism.

However, the simple and medically suggested most common solution is exercise. Still, it's necessary for the governments to take part in it. It has been seen that gym memberships are too high in some countries that middle-class people cannot afford having it. Promoting healthy diets, providing discounts on membership fees and opening more goverment operated free exercise centres can motivate these people to stay fit. For example, in the developed countries like Canada and the USA, the gym operators of these centres offer special joining discounts and cheap rates.

In a nutshell, residents of some nations need to focus on their health and fitness. Limiting junk foods, adapting healthy lifestyle, and doing enough exercise can help to maintain body shape & metabolism. Individual efforts can ultimately contribute in country's fitness level.