Some cities create new housing for thier growing population by constructing a samller number of high-rise buildings.Other cities create more of Low-rise buildings whcih solution is better in your opinion.

As the population continues to grow, some believe that building skyscrapers will solve the problem, while others argue that constructing a large number of low-rise buildings is more beneficial. This essay will discuss why the construction of high-rise apartments is a better approach as it can house more people.

One significant advantage of constructing large buildings is that it uses land efficiently and can accommodate a large number of people. For instance, there is one neighbourhood in my area which has numerous houses but does not have any park. People have to travel around five kilometers to just to go to the park for a short walk and to spend their evening. In contrast there is a big building in that same area. This building has a gym, a park, a pool and a theatre for their residents. Along with providing housing to many individuals this building also provides basic amenities by using the space suitably.

Another crucial point is that it can preserve natural habitat as well as agricultural land. Forests and natural environment will be protected, allowing various species to survive. Since, these buildings does not require much area remaining land can be used for activities such as agriculture and to build basic community facilities like hospitals. Other space can be used for agriculture which can produce food for a growing population. Moreover, other important facilities such as hospitals, schools, and parks can be built on area which is more beneficial for the society.

In conclusion, although some cities are building large number of smaller buildings I believe _constructing high rise apartments is an effective approach. Remaining piece of land can be used for other purposes like agriculture, schools, hospitals, and parks. Moreover, it is more sustainable approach for environment as species of plants and animals can be preserved.