**Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to gentically modified crops to increase the productions of food grains. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this topic.**

Whether to harvest genetically modified crops to address the scarcity of food has become a topic of debate. Although these cultivations will surpass the food shortage, it has myriad of disadvantages. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons in the forthcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, in order to meet the food needs of a growing population, it is important to grow grains on a large scale. For instance, research has shown that in many developed countries, people are struggling with the shortage of food. To overcome this, farmers are using advanced technology and harvesting large amounts of crops. These advancements are convenient so that farmers can grow crops in less space and time. In addition to this, the process will also be reduced as the adequete amount of food is grown and available to fulfil population's demand.

On the other hand, these man-made innovations can lessen the nutritional value of the food, which can result in serious concerns in the long run. For example, people can suffer from health issues as they grow old because they will not get enough nutrition from artificially modified crops. Consequently, people will consume multivitamins or other medicines to cope with the food supplements. Furthermore, genetically modified fruits and vegetables can not be stored outside, and they need good preservation techniques to keep them fresh for a long time, which eventually gives birth to diseases.

In conclusion, growing artificial crops to fulfil the food needs of a growing population can be a technological advancement and can help governments to stabilise the supply and demand of the food chain. However, it can reduce the quality of the food and may lead to poor health and immunity, which can not be neglected.