In the past, people used to go to museums to learn facts about culture and history. Nowadays people can find all this freely on the Internet so the museums are no longer important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many years ago, people were interested in historical culture and often made a visit to those historical places and museums but today they prefer to check their website and see all the pictures online instead of having a personal visit. In the modern world, it is understandable that the use of technology gaining in popularity and more people tend to use it in all different matters as well as virtual tours. I personally disagree with the disintegration of museums and believe the more we extend the virtual tour the more unpopular actual museums become. The following essay will discuss both agreement and disagreement on the matter. On the positive side, virtual tours can be less time and money-consuming while, it only needs a high-speed data network and electronic devices like a smartphone or a laptop, on the other hand, it is more convenient. For example, recently due to the inflation rate in Turkey, many international visitors who visited Istanbul could not afford a visit to some of the historical places in the city since the price has risen significantly, so they all tried a virtual tour which is totally free to use. On the negative side, museums are part of a nation's culture and it is vital to keep their history alive. However, it has become less attractive since people can have access to all the details online which will result in museums becoming outdated or irrelevant. In conclusion, it is clear that the Internet had an impact on visitors to historical places and made it easier to visit these places online but it is really important to keep these places for the younger generation since they are one of the greatest parts of culture and tradition.