Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that university-level education is really important to achieve success in life, while others believe that it is no longer necessary. This essay will discuss both views before explaining why I believe that higher-level studies are not the only path to becoming successful.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people believe that formal qualification is crucial in achieving prosperity. In particular, individuals who aspire to pursue a professional career must obtain university-level education. As there is no alternative to obtaining a professions such as medicine, teaching, and engineering without having the necessary knowledge and qualifications. One of my cousins is a doctor, it was a nearly ten-year journey for her to become a successful doctor.

On the other hand there are many individuals who have achieved considerable success without a university degree. For instance entrepreneurs need practical experience, some knowledge, and willingness to take risks to get a positive outcome. Although there are business-related programs available in universities, it is not necessary to complete those in order to start your own business. Another modern example of success is the content creation; so many social media influencers who do not possess any degrees are still living their dream life.

In conclusion, although higher-education is required to pursue a certain professional career, it is not the only route to becoming a successful. It ultimately comes to individuals which path they want to choose for themselves.