More and more people nowadays are living in megacities, which are cities with more than 20 million inhabitants. Is this a positive or negative development?

In most societies, it is becoming increasingly common to live in a megacity, which has more than 20 million people. I strongly believe that it is a negative development.

On the one hand, there are more appliances, such as educational institutions and physical accompaniments, in downtown that are able to contain more than 20 million citizenry. This is because large center tend to have greater financial facilities which allow local governments to build and mantain wide number of public appurtenances. For example, large authorities can provide numerous schools, physical machinery, and picnic areas for their society.

On the other hand, as long as the population increases from 20 million in one city, as a consequence, the traffic congestion and some environmental issues will appear in that place. To be more exact, these days, people's activities are negative effecting nature. Besides, crowded areas require good infrastructure, and it to call for greater financial resources and more time. Furthermore, according to the garbage issue, individuals consume more food, and this trend leads to the emission of different types of garbage, as a result, it will be negative affect for health of local residents.

To sum up, while people would like to live in a high-quality life in crowded metropolis, I firmly believe that it can negatively impact our life, since as the human population grows, nature will become polluted.