Many believe that traditional classroom-based education will be replaced by alternative methods by the year 2050. What is your opinion?

Individuals argue that traditional classroom -based education will be replaced by alternative methods in the future. This essay partially disagrees with the claim and will discuss why alternative methods might not take over.

The main reason is that classroom -based education creates an ideal learning atmosphere. Scholars are able to ask each other about the complex concepts they got stuck on. Everyone aims for the same objective, helps each other get through obstacles and motivates each other to improve while building friendships. Despite the classroom varying with size, some possibly only have ten to twenty individuals, each individual has an outstanding field. Some of the learners might be extra-ordinarily talented in music while some can be very creative and always come up with solutions nobody has ever thought of. This education system not only allows students to learn knowledge from books, but also strength from each other.

However, due development of technology, online meeting platforms such as zoom and google classroom are extremely popular nowadays. These apps brought learning to another stage as they are more convenient as they can attend classes by simply activating an account and joining the meeting anywhere. More and more tutors started to offer learners online classes with more flexible time schedules. On the internet, nearly every learning material can be found. Not only are they free, but also organised in cleaner, more understandable sequence and format. Students are able to have access to learning materials effortlessly and learn on their own with online tutorials, making self-learning possible. This phenomenon has led to an undeniable fact that online learning can sometimes be a better alternative learning method than going to an actual classroom.

To conclude, although both education systems have their own benefits, I believe that the traditional classroom -based education system cannot be replaced. The reasons are that it allows students to learn above the classroom and think in different perspectives while sharing opinions. Besides, it also creates a perfect learning atmosphere that encourages learners to study together and assist each other.