It is a natural process in which animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era, the issue of conserving wildlife has been one of the most acute problem to the general public. While some people argue that protecting wild species from vanishing is a waste of public money and resources, as extinction occurs chronologically and naturally, I personally disagree with this opinion. This essay aims to provide a comprehensive analysis of my argument.

The first reason why folks ought to preserve rare animals is that they play a vital role in the balance of the ecosystem and our lives. It is true that wild animal is an important part of the food chain. For example, carnivores and herbivores have profoundly impacted each other in nature. Therefore, if one type of animal goes extinct, other creatures will be influenced significantly. Moreover, wild creatures also have a great effect on folks' social and cultural life. This is due to the fact that they contribute to biodiversity that makes this planet fabulous and worth-living. What's more, some specific types of animals serve as an iconic symbol of some nation's culture. For instance, cows are worshipped and cherished like God in some Indian religions.

Another explanation for conserving wild species is that natural factors are not always the main cause of animal extinction. It is undeniable that millions of years ago, dinosaurs or dodos were wiped out of the Earth due to a gradual shift in climate, the rising of sea levels, and some spatial elements. But that fact doesn't mean that every animals are going to naturally vanish. People, surprisingly, are the main factor. Air pollution by vehicles and factories, deforestation for industrialisation and accommodation, ozone layer depletion, and even illegal hunting are mainly caused by human beings, causing mass extinction of countless species due to loss of shelter and food supply. To illustrate, rhinos were once hunted considerably for their horns, resulting in a significant loss in numbers. As a result, humans have to take accountability to solve this problem and should do what is needed to safeguard biodiversity.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that preserving wild creatures requires a massive amount of public money, that investment is noteworthy. As biodiversity serves as an indispensable aspect in both nature and residents' socio-cultural and daily lives. Therefore, conserving animals is a must, not only for us, but for our future generation as well.