Some people believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, foreign language is a really important subject that can help students in the future to interact with the population who have other languages, so a group of people believe that it is crucial that children learn other languages at primary school instead of high school. While learning other languages in the younger ages has some drawbacks, I still think that cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the merits of when children learn the languages is so varied. On one side, the learning process in younger people is faster than in older communities; as a result, they need to spend less time learning. To illustrate, children who are 3 are able to learn words, and speak in other languages faster than people who are 10 years old. On the other side, when children learn other languages in primary school, they will be able to speak in future like natives; in fact, they spend a lot of time with another language and learn all aspects and practices a lot. On the other hand, learning a language at a younger age has several demerits. Firstly, children cannot learn their languages really well owing to the fact that primary school is the main section that young generation learns to read and write their own languages. Secondly, learning other languages need to invest energy and time which might be hard for younger children. To sum up, in my opinion, learning at a young age has some good points that can eclipse the bad points like learning faster and becoming a professional speaker when they are young adults.