Some people believe that success in life depends upon hard work and determination while, others think that money and personal appearances are important. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Currently, some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while others counter that money and personal appearances are important.

Personally, I believe that a mix of hard work, determination, and money is the definitive key to be successful in life without the need for personal appearances.

Starting with hard work and determination, it is almost mandatory as even if someone is very talented or has high intelligence. If they don't put in the hard work; they will become lazy and struggle later on. For example, a high school student who is highly talented and intelligent is lazy yet effortlessly aces their exams. However, when the same student pursues higher education, their lack of discipline and motivation means that once they reach a major obstacle that their natural gift cannot get through, they would be completely stuck there while their peers pass them with sheer determination.

On the other hand, financial backing is also just as crucial. One major example being higher education itself, while many scholarships are available to reduce the massive tuition, for the most fully funded scholarships are usually reserved geniuses or those who have the sheer work rate of an athlete like Cristiano Ronaldo. For an ordinary student, a partial scholarship is the best they'll get, and scholarships are usually for tuitions only, students will still need money for accommodation, food, even textbooks. However, for personal appearances, I believe that it is negligible, successful people don't necessarily need to be famous.

So in conclusion, I believe that a strong work rate, determination, and financial backing, is what people need to be successful.