Children should not have their own mobile phones or smartphones when they are in elementary school Do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, almost everyone having their own gadget, ranging from children to elderly. However, there is an argument that says mobile phones should not for the kids to have. In fact, I agree as it brings many negative impacts on their behaviour.

To begin with, smartphones can create a high dependency. In this case, children can be addicted to it, and this issue can lead them to have behavioral problems. If they were lost control on games, fast-paced videos on the internet, or even prohibited adult contents, they probably would face lack of social skills. For example, they will not know how to interact with real people as they are in to their phones. Moreover, this dependency also drive them to have lower focus to do the school homework.

Furthermore, having their own mobile phones can lead to unhealthy lifestyle. This is also related to addiction as they are too focused on their online world, children can be less active. Imagine if they do not have gadgets, parents can encourage their kids to go outdoor, like playing soccer, swimming, or even going to the park and flying kites with their friends.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that children shoud not have their own smartphones. Although parents lend their phones to be played by the kids, they need to control the screen time and carefuly monitor the kids ' online mobility. Even more, they also need to push their children to be more active on the real world.