Some parents believe that they should protect their children from doing any mistakes while others believe they should make mistakes freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some parents argue that they should protect their children from doing mistakes, while others believe they should make mistakes freely. Although both views have merit, I assert that children should make mistakes freely to learn from their mistakes and never make the same mistakes again.

Some parents believe that they should protect their children from their mistakes, because they are still young and need an adult to protect them from making mistakes and prevent them from getting into trouble. For example, a child who is ten years old needs his parents to protect them from making mistakes and getting into trouble. Therefore, parents should protect their children to prevent them getting into trouble and make the same mistakes constantly.

However, others believe that they should leave their children make mistakes freely, because they should learn from their mistakes and never make the same mistakes constantly. For example, a child who make mistake may never make the same mistake again because he learned from the mistake. Therefore, children should make mistakes freely so they never get into trouble from making the same mistakes again and again.

In conclusion, although we discussed both views, I believe that children should make mistakes and learn from their mistakes, so they never get into trouble from repeating the same mistakes.