Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are Still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that with the growth of digital media, theatres and cinemas may have lost their interest, whereas others think that cinema is part of the economy and the culture. Online streaming applications may be the reason why the audience stays at home. For other play house is an intense experience. In my opinion, going to the playhouse is an experience because of the environment.

Some big streaming applications have been taking the lead in the film business. For example Netlfix offers a wide variety of films, such as horror or family movies. This variety touches a large number of audiences, from adults to children. In fact, people do not need to move to a troupe to watch content. Also, the digital age introduced a new type of content, like youtube video. As a result, it partially replaces the picture industry, reducing the number of people in the industry.

Some cities are economically dependant one the movie business. For instance, Hollywood is the city where all the studios are located. Moreover, a troupe is part of a culture. The United States is known for their movies. Fans from all over the world fly just to watch a movie in a theatre. Broadway in New York is a great example. Every day hundred of people go to see the best actors in the world.

To conclude, steaming application replace a lot of the cinema and theatre because it allows viewers to stay at home. On the other hand, others believe that the playhouse industry takes part in the economy and the culture of a country like the United States. For me, there is nothing better than enjoying watching a film in the cinema with the family.