How much has the Internet has improved people’s lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I believe the internet has upgraded people's live a lot and has become inseparable with us. In this essay, I will explain three main reasons behind this phenomenon.

First and foremost, the internet brings huge job opportunities. In this modern era, recruitment advertising is mostly published online, whether on the company's official website or on job portals like LinkedIn or Jobstreet. In this case, many companies share recruitment information, so that it connects applicants to employers. Moreover, those portals even have a feature for applicants to submit their applications through their website. Therefore, with this massive development, society is open to many opportunities to get work that they want.

Secondly, the online world also creates easy access to knowledge. Today, there are many sources such as YouTube, Instagram, or TikTok that contain many useful and insightful pieces of information. For example, on YouTube, many doctors take videos and share health insights like how to build a healthy lifestyle through exercise, how to consume healthy food, and other relevant topics. This is means that we can get free education because of the advancement of technology.

Thirdly, the internet also makes it easy for us to reduce stress as we can get a cheap and wide range of entertainment. This technology drives massive entertainment content through international series, movies, and games. For instance, after a long day of work or school, we can maximise our free time by enjoying our favourite series on online streaming platforms such as Netflix, Disney, or HBO. So then, we can recharge our energy and regulate stress even better.

In conclusion, I believe people's lives are highly improved by the existence of the online world. As it holds information across the boundaries and breaks the real-world limitations, society can get better work, free knowledge, and a playful way to keep sane.