All university undergraduate courses should include a period of time spent studying abroad or doing a work placement. Do you think the advantages of this would outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, it is undeniable that education plays an important role in human development. Some individuals believe that university programs should include the time period of study abroad or work placement period in their courses. I believe that this trend has more advantages than disadvantages. In this essay, I will explain my thoughts with some reasons to provide support for them.

On the one hand, studying abroad or an internship in a work placement will help students to learn independent skills. To illustrate, when students live abroad for their studies, they have to cook food or find a job to survive there. Thus, hustle will teach them to survive independently. For instance, people who become successful in their lives mostly live independently and struggle in their lives. Furthermore, youngsters will also learn practical skills while working in an internship, which will help them to grow in this competitive world.

On the other hand, some people think that this idea is just a waste of time for youngsters because in universities, learners have to study, and that study they need to use to get good jobs. For example, in India, UPSC aspirants clear their exam because they spend most of their time studying, and don’t waste their valuable time studying abroad or in a work placement. Therefore, studying abroad or a work placement is not well-known among many youngsters.

In conclusion, although studying abroad or placement for work is a total wastage of time while others believe that it helps to develop independent and practical skills